TL;DR
Get business pricing on tools and workshop supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
A Slickdeals Frontpage listing advertises a 302-piece Kobalt metric and SAE mechanics tool set with a hard case for $99, with free shipping. The listing headline does not provide the retailer’s inventory, sale end date, price history or detailed set contents, so shoppers should verify the offer before ordering.
Slickdeals Frontpage has listed a 302-piece Kobalt metric and SAE mechanics tool set with a hard case for $99 and free shipping. The listing presents the price as a deal, but the available details do not specify how long it will last or confirm current stock, so shoppers should check the retailer’s checkout page before relying on the offer.
According to the Slickdeals Frontpage listing headline, the product is a Kobalt mechanics tool set containing 302 pieces for both metric and SAE measurements. The headline also says the tools come in a hard case and advertises a total price of $99 with free shipping. The listing details provided do not include a fuller product description.
The headline does not itemize the set’s contents. It does not say which sockets, ratchets, wrenches, extensions or other tools are included, nor does it state their sizes, materials or warranty terms. Those details should be confirmed on the retailer’s product page before purchase.
The offer is reported by Slickdeals Frontpage; the available information does not include a direct retailer statement. The listing does not identify an expiration date, participating store location, inventory level or additional checkout conditions. Although the headline advertises free shipping, shoppers should verify delivery terms and the final order total with the retailer.
Deal brief · Hand tools
302-Piece Kobalt Mechanics Tool Set
Slickdeals Frontpage lists a metric and SAE kit with a hard case for $99 and free shipping. The headline gives shoppers a starting point; current stock, full contents, and checkout terms still need confirmation.
Reported by Slickdeals Frontpage · Offer details may change
Advertised price
$99 + FREE SHIPPING
Confirm the live price and delivery cost for your address at checkout.
What the Listing Says
The Slickdeals Frontpage headline identifies a Kobalt mechanics tool set with a hard case, metric and SAE measurements, a 302-piece count, and an advertised $99 price with free shipping.
Metric + SAE
Having both measurement systems in one kit may help with fasteners using either standard.
Hard case included
The headline describes a hard case as part of the set. Its layout and storage capacity are not detailed.
$99 + free shipping
This is the deal listing’s advertised offer. It does not provide a verified regular price or savings comparison.
What the Headline Cannot Confirm
A piece count alone cannot show whether the kit fits a particular repair. The available material is a headline-only deal listing, without a full itemized description or direct retailer statement.
How to Check the Offer
Verify the details on the retailer’s product page and in checkout before relying on the headline. Online prices and stock can change.
Use the deal listing to locate the current product page.
Read the exact tools, sizes, warranty, and returns.
Enter your address and review available delivery options.
Make sure $99 and free shipping remain at checkout.
Key Questions
The listing supports reporting the advertised offer, but it leaves several purchase details open.
What is included in the set?
The headline says 302-piece metric and SAE mechanics tool set with a hard case. Check the retailer page for the itemized tool and size list.
Is it currently available for $99?
The listing advertises $99 but does not confirm live stock or price. Verify both on the retailer page and at checkout.
Does the price include shipping?
The headline says free shipping. Confirm delivery terms for your address and review the final order total.
When does the deal end?
No expiration date is provided in the available listing details. Check the retailer page for the current offer status.
Source: Slickdeals Frontpage · Listing details provided
What the $99 Tool Set Offers
Based on the product description in the Slickdeals Frontpage listing, the set may interest people assembling a general-purpose collection of mechanics tools without buying each piece separately. Having both metric and SAE measurements in one kit can be useful for work involving equipment or fasteners that use either system, while the hard case is described as part of the product. The listing does not provide evidence about tool performance or durability.
The advertised $99 price and free shipping provide a starting point for comparing the offer with other tool kits, but those terms come from the deal listing and should be checked with the retailer. A piece count alone does not show whether the set contains the sizes or tool types a buyer needs. The retailer’s full inventory list is needed to assess whether it suits a particular repair or professional task.
The available listing provides no verified prior price or comparison baseline, so it does not support calculating a discount or stating that the offer is below the set’s usual price. Shoppers can assess value by checking the retailer’s current price, itemized contents, and applicable return or warranty terms.
Products Worth Considering

LEVOIT Vital 200S-P Smart Air Purifier for Large Rooms

Levoit Core 400S-P Smart Air Purifier for Large Rooms

Hisense 85 U6 Pro Series Mini-LED ULED 4K UHD HDR Gaming AI Smart Fire TV (85U6SF Pro)
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Details Behind the Deal Listing
The information available comes from a Slickdeals Frontpage headline-only listing. That headline identifies the product, piece count, measurement systems, case, advertised price and shipping offer. The provided material does not include an article body with additional reporting, a retailer statement or a price-history comparison.
As a result, the listing does not confirm whether the offer is a temporary promotion, whether it is available nationwide, or when it was first posted. It also does not establish that all 302 pieces are separate usable tools. The retailer’s product description is needed to confirm the itemized contents and specifications; the set should be evaluated using those details rather than the headline count alone.
Price, Stock and Kit Contents
The Slickdeals listing details provided do not confirm current availability. They do not state the sale’s start or end dates, inventory or purchase limits, and online prices can change. The headline advertises free shipping, but shoppers should confirm delivery options and the final total with the retailer for their address.
The headline also does not provide the exact contents, tool specifications, warranty, return policy or price history. The available material includes no customer reviews or independent performance information. Accordingly, the listing supports reporting the stated offer, but it does not establish product quality, long-term durability or savings against a regular price.
Check the Retailer Before Ordering
Anyone interested in the offer should use the retailer’s product page and checkout to confirm that the $99 price remains available, shipping is free for their location, and the item can be added to the cart. Before ordering, shoppers can review the full tool and size list, warranty, return terms and estimated delivery date. The checkout total is the clearest confirmation of the price and delivery charges for a specific order.
The Slickdeals Frontpage listing does not state when the deal will end or whether it will be restocked if unavailable. Unless the retailer provides those details, the offer’s duration and continuing availability remain uncertain.
Source: Slickdeals Frontpage
Key Questions
What is included in the Kobalt 302-piece set?
The Slickdeals listing headline identifies it as a 302-piece metric and SAE mechanics tool set with a hard case, but does not provide an itemized inventory. Check the retailer’s product page for the exact tools and sizes.
Is the set currently available for $99?
Slickdeals lists the price as $99, but the available listing details do not confirm current stock or pricing. Verify the price on the retailer’s page and at checkout before ordering.
Does the advertised price include shipping?
The Slickdeals deal headline says free shipping. Confirm with the retailer that shipping remains free for your delivery address and check whether any other charges affect the final order total.
When does the deal end?
The available Slickdeals listing does not state an expiration date. Check the retailer’s page to see whether the offer is still active.
Source: Slickdeals Frontpage
