The best DEWALT tool deals depend on whether you need a versatile kit, a focused upgrade, or a way into the 20V MAX battery system. My best overall pick is the DCK251D2 drill and oscillating multi-tool combo, which pairs two useful tools for repairs and finish work. For broader coverage, the DCK1021D2 10-tool kit suits buyers building a large cordless lineup, while the DCK240C2 drill and impact driver kit is a simpler starting point. The tradeoff is straightforward: bundles offer more tools, but may include models or accessories you will rarely use; tool-only options can be a better fit if you already own compatible batteries. Read on for the full breakdown of all 15 picks and how their kits differ.
Get tools and workshop supplies delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The DCK251D2 stands out for balanced utility: a drill and oscillating multi-tool cover both fastening and detail work without the scale of a large bundle.
- The 10-tool DCK1021D2 prioritizes breadth, not simplicity: it can outfit a wide range of jobs, but makes the most sense when you expect to use many of its tools.
- Included batteries change the value equation: kits such as the DCK240C2 and DCK777D1 include batteries and a charger, while several standalone tools require an existing 20V MAX setup.
- Brushless models are targeted upgrades: the DCF900B, DCS356B, and DCF845B are specialized tool-only picks rather than complete starter packages.
- Not every useful DEWALT option belongs on the same platform: the DWHT66719 is a compact 4V screwdriver, suited to light fastening rather than replacing a 20V MAX drill.
| DEWALT tool deal | Model | Voltage |
|---|---|---|
| DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill | DCK240C2 | 20V MAX |
| DEWALT 20V MAX Brushless Cordl | DCF900B | 20V |
| DEWALT DCK1021D2 20V MAX 10-To | DCK1021D2 | 20V MAX |
| DEWALT 20V MAX XR Brushless Os | DCS356B | 20V MAX |
| DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill/ | DCD777D1 | 20V |
| DEWALT DCS391B 20V MAX Cordles | DCS391B | — |
| DEWALT 20V MAX XR Brushless 3- | DCF845B | 20V |
| DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill/ | DCK251D2 | 20V |
| DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill | DCK250QQ2 | 20V |
| DEWALT 20V MAX 7-Tool Cordless | DCK751P1 | 20V |
| DEWALT 20V MAX 5-Tool Cordless | DCK551D1M1 | 20V |
| DEWALT 4V USB Rechargeable Cor | DWHT66719 | 4V |
| DEWALT 20V MAX Brushless 3-Too | DCK360D3 | 20V |
| DEWALT 20V Max XR Drill Driver | DCD771C2 | 20V MAX |
| DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill | DCK277D2 | 20V |
More Details on Our Top Picks
DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit with 2 Batteries, Charger, and Bag (DCK240C2)
The DCK240C2 is a practical entry into DEWALT’s 20V MAX platform: its drill/driver handles ordinary drilling, while the compact impact driver is better suited to driving screws and other fasteners. At 5.55 inches long, the impact driver is the easier of the pair to maneuver in confined spots, and the kit includes two batteries, a charger, and a bag so a new owner can get started without assembling a separate setup. Compared with the DCD777D1, this kit gives you a second tool and a spare battery, but its included batteries are smaller at 1.3 Ah and the drill is not described as brushless. That makes it a useful value-oriented package for routine home projects, not the strongest choice for long work sessions or buyers prioritizing longer runtime.
Pros:- Includes both a drill/driver and an impact driver for different drilling and fastening tasks
- Two batteries, a charger, and a contractor bag are included
- Compact tool dimensions suit work in tighter spaces
- Impact driver has one-handed bit loading and an LED with a 20-second delay
Cons:- The two included batteries have a modest 1.3 Ah capacity
- The drill/driver is not specified as brushless
- The warranty is limited to three years
Best for: DIYers and first-time DEWALT buyers who want a drill and impact driver, plus the basic charging and storage gear, for household repairs and occasional projects.
Not ideal for: Frequent users who need longer runtime between charges or buyers who want a brushless drill; the included batteries are 1.3 Ah.
- Model:DCK240C2
- Voltage:20V MAX
- Included tools:DCD771 drill/driver and DCF885 impact driver
- Batteries:Two 1.3 Ah lithium-ion batteries
- Impact driver length:5.55 in
- Drill/driver length:7.5 in
- Impact driver weight:2.8 lb
- Included accessories:Charger and contractor bag
- Warranty:3-year limited warranty
Our verdict“Choose this kit for a ready-to-use DEWALT drill-and-driver pairing, but pick the DCD777D1 if a brushless drill matters more than getting two tools.”
DEWALT 20V MAX Brushless Cordless 1/2-Inch High-Torque Impact Wrench, Tool Only (DCF900B)
For jobs that call for substantial fastening force, the DCF900B is the specialist in this group. Its stated output reaches 1,030 ft-lb of fastening torque and 1,400 ft-lb of breakaway torque, putting it in a different league of application from the drill-and-driver kits such as the DCK240C2. Four speed modes, a variable-speed trigger, and Precision Wrench control give the operator ways to moderate that power rather than simply applying it at full force. An adjustable LED also helps when working around vehicle components or other poorly lit areas. The tradeoff is a tool-only purchase: battery and charger are separate, and at 6.4 pounds it may be tiring during extended overhead use. It makes most sense for demanding fastening, not general drilling or light household assembly.
Pros:- High stated fastening and breakaway torque for demanding jobs
- Four speed modes and a variable-speed trigger support more controlled operation
- Precision Wrench control helps manage overtightening and fastener run-off
- Adjustable on-tool LED improves visibility in dim work areas
Cons:- Battery and charger are sold separately
- At 6.4 lb, it is relatively heavy for prolonged use
- Its high-torque, wrench-specific design is less suited to general drilling than the DCK240C2 kit
Best for: Mechanics, equipment maintainers, and construction workers who regularly loosen stubborn fasteners or need high-torque fastening control.
Not ideal for: DIYers seeking one tool for everyday drilling and screwdriving, or buyers without compatible 20V MAX batteries, since this is a heavy tool-only wrench.
- Model:DCF900B
- Voltage:20V
- Drive size:1/2 in
- Motor:Brushless
- Maximum fastening torque:1,030 ft-lb
- Maximum breakaway torque:1,400 ft-lb
- Speed modes:4
- Weight:6.4 lb
- Battery and charger:Sold separately
Our verdict“Choose the DCF900B for repeated high-torque fastening if you already have compatible batteries; for everyday drilling and driving, the DCK240C2 is more versatile.”
DEWALT DCK1021D2 20V MAX 10-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
The DCK1021D2 is the widest-ranging package here, bundling tools for drilling, fastening, cutting, cleanup, lighting, and other jobsite tasks. Its 10 included tools make it a stronger fit for someone building out a work setup than the focused two-tool DCK240C2. The shared 20V MAX platform also lets the tools use compatible DEWALT batteries and chargers, which can help as a collection grows. The limitation is power logistics: the kit supplies only two 2.0 Ah batteries for all ten tools, so users moving between tools may need to plan charging and rotation rather than expect continuous use. The listing also gives limited detail about individual tool performance, making this less tailored than buying a specific drill or saw. I’d choose it for breadth, not for the strongest battery provision or a single standout tool.
Pros:- Ten tools cover drilling, fastening, cutting, lighting, cleanup, and other tasks
- Two batteries, a charger, and two contractor bags are included
- Tools are compatible with DEWALT 20V MAX batteries and chargers
- One kit can establish a broad cordless tool collection
Cons:- Only two batteries are included for the ten tools
- The 2.0 Ah battery capacity may require frequent charging during demanding work
- Less focused than the DCK240C2 for buyers who only need a drill and impact driver
Best for: Tradespeople or serious DIYers setting up a range of cordless jobsite tools who can rotate two batteries and already value the 20V MAX system.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need long uninterrupted runtime across several tools, or those who only need one or two specific tools and do not want a large kit.
- Model:DCK1021D2
- Voltage:20V MAX
- Number of tools:10
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- Batteries included:2
- Battery capacity:2.0 Ah each
- Included tools:Drill/driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, LED work light, circular saw, cut-off tool, Bluetooth speaker, wet/dry vacuum, jobsite blower, and oscillating multi-tool
- Included accessories:Charger and two contractor bags
Our verdict“Pick this kit when broad tool coverage matters more than battery depth; choose the DCK240C2 if a simpler drill-and-driver setup is the better fit.”
DEWALT 20V MAX XR Brushless Oscillating Multi-Tool, Tool Only (DCS356B)
The DCS356B earns its place as the dedicated detail-work option: one oscillating tool can handle cutting, sanding, and grinding where a circular saw or drill is too specialized or bulky. Its three speed settings and dual-grip variable-speed trigger help match the motion to the task, while the quick-change system and universal adapter make accessory swaps less of a project. Compared with the DCK1021D2, which includes an oscillating tool among ten others, this standalone model offers clearer detail about its brushless motor, speed range, and included accessories. The tradeoff is that it arrives with only two wood-cutting blades, and battery and charger are not included. It suits repair and trim work where controlled, localized cuts matter, but buyers who need broad jobsite coverage may get more use from a multi-tool kit.
Pros:- Brushless motor is specified to provide up to 57% more runtime than a similar brushed tool
- Three speed settings and a dual-grip variable-speed trigger support controlled work
- Quick-change system and universal adapter ease accessory changes
- LED work light helps illuminate the immediate work area
Cons:- Battery and charger are sold separately
- Only two wood-cutting blades are included
- A specialized single tool offers less overall coverage than the DCK1021D2 kit
Best for: Remodelers and DIYers who need controlled flush cuts, detail sanding, or small grinding jobs and already own compatible 20V MAX batteries.
Not ideal for: Buyers without a compatible battery and charger, or those seeking a complete multi-tool accessory assortment or a broad collection of jobsite tools.
- Model:DCS356B
- Voltage:20V MAX
- Motor:Brushless
- Speed settings:3
- Oscillation speed:0–13,000 / 0–17,000 / 0–20,000 OPM
- Weight:2.4 lb
- Included components:Multi-tool, two wood-cutting blades, and universal accessory adapter
- Battery and charger:Sold separately
- Warranty:3-year limited warranty
Our verdict“Choose the DCS356B for controlled detail work if you have a 20V MAX battery; the DCK1021D2 is a better match when tool variety is the priority.”
DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver Kit with Battery and Charger (DCD777D1)
The DCD777D1 is the straightforward pick for buyers who want one capable drill rather than a bundle of tools. Its brushless motor, two-speed transmission, and 1/2-inch ratcheting chuck make it a versatile choice for common drilling and fastening work, while the included 2.0 Ah battery and charger mean it is ready to join a new user’s toolkit. Compared with the DCK240C2, it gives up the separate impact driver and second battery but adds a brushless motor and a higher-capacity included battery. That makes the choice less about which kit is universally better and more about whether a solo drill meets the work. The 1,500 rpm maximum speed and 2.0 Ah battery can limit demanding or extended sessions, and the listed 5.1 lb weight may not suit everyone for prolonged overhead drilling.
Pros:- Brushless motor supports longer runtime and durability compared with brushed designs
- Two-speed transmission adapts to different drilling and fastening tasks
- 1/2-inch ratcheting chuck accommodates a range of bits
- Includes a 2.0 Ah battery and charger
Cons:- Only one tool is included, unlike the DCK240C2 drill-and-impact-driver kit
- The included 2.0 Ah battery may require recharging during extended work
- Maximum speed is 1,500 rpm
Best for: Homeowners and DIYers who need a single brushless drill for regular repairs, furniture assembly, and general drilling, with a battery and charger included.
Not ideal for: Buyers who frequently drive large fasteners and would benefit from a separate impact driver, or professionals needing longer runtime from a higher-capacity battery.
- Model:DCD777D1
- Voltage:20V
- Motor:Brushless
- Chuck size:1/2 in
- Number of speeds:2
- Maximum speed:1,500 rpm
- Maximum torque:53.1 N·m
- Battery capacity:2.0 Ah lithium-ion
- Included components:Battery and charger
Our verdict“Choose the DCD777D1 if you want a brushless drill with its own battery and charger; choose the DCK240C2 if having an impact driver and spare battery matters more.”
DEWALT DCS391B 20V MAX Cordless Circular Saw, 6-1/2-Inch Blade, Battery Not Included
The DCS391B suits buyers who want a portable circular saw without adding another corded tool to the shop. Its 5,150 RPM motor and 6-1/2-inch blade handle common framing and sheet-material cuts, while the 50-degree bevel range allows angled work beyond a basic square cut. The magnesium shoe helps keep the saw manageable to guide, and the keyless blade change makes swaps less fussy. Compared with the DCK751P1 seven-tool kit, this is a focused saw purchase rather than a broad tool bundle; it also requires a compatible battery and charger, sold separately. Its 2-1/8-inch maximum cut depth limits it on thicker stock, so buyers needing greater capacity should look beyond this compact format.
Pros:- 5,150 RPM motor supports brisk cutting through common jobsite materials
- Bevels up to 50 degrees for angled cuts
- Magnesium shoe and comfort grip support controlled handling
- Keyless blade change and spindle lock simplify blade swaps
Cons:- Battery and charger are sold separately
- Maximum cut depth is 2-1/8 inches at 90 degrees
- A focused single tool offers less breadth than the DCK751P1 seven-tool kit
Best for: DEWALT 20V MAX owners who need a portable saw for sheet goods, framing lumber, and occasional bevel cuts.
Not ideal for: Buyers who regularly cut thick material or need a ready-to-work kit with a battery and charger included.
- Model:DCS391B
- Power:20V battery-powered
- Motor speed:5,150 RPM
- Blade diameter:6-1/2 inches
- Maximum bevel angle:50 degrees
- Cut depth at 90 degrees:2-1/8 inches
- Cut depth at 45 degrees:1-5/8 inches
- Battery and charger:Sold separately
Our verdict“Choose the DCS391B for portable everyday cutting and bevel work if its limited depth and tool-only format fit your needs.”
DEWALT 20V MAX XR Brushless 3-Speed Impact Driver (DCF845B), Tool Only
The DCF845B is a strong fit for repeat fastening where adjustable speed matters as much as force. Its three speed settings and variable-speed trigger give the user more control across different fasteners, while up to 1,825 in-lbs of torque and 3,400 RPM provide capacity for larger screws. The brushless motor and compact 1 kg body make this a more focused fastening choice than the DCK250QQ2 hammer drill and impact driver kit, which adds a hammer drill and two 4Ah batteries for buyers who need a broader drilling setup. Here, the tradeoff is that the DCF845B is tool-only: battery and charger are separate purchases. It also lacks the hammer drill’s drilling versatility, so it makes most sense as a dedicated driver or an addition to an existing 20V MAX collection.
Pros:- Brushless motor paired with up to 1,825 in-lbs of torque
- Three speed settings and variable trigger help manage different fastening jobs
- Compact 1 kg tool body is easier to handle in tight work areas
- Three-LED work light illuminates the fastening area
Cons:- Battery and charger are sold separately
- Impact-driver format does not replace a drill or hammer drill
- The DCK250QQ2 kit includes a hammer drill and batteries for buyers building a broader setup
Best for: DEWALT 20V MAX users who drive large screws regularly and want speed settings to tailor control to the task.
Not ideal for: First-time cordless-tool buyers who need batteries, a charger, or a drill for making holes as well as driving fasteners.
- Model:DCF845B
- Voltage:20V
- Motor:Brushless
- Maximum torque:1,825 in-lbs
- Maximum speed:3,400 RPM
- Speed settings:3
- Chuck size:1/4 inch
- Battery and charger:Sold separately
Our verdict“Pick the DCF845B if you already have 20V MAX batteries and want a compact, adjustable driver for demanding fastening.”
DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill/Driver and Oscillating Multi-Tool Combo Kit (DCK251D2)
The DCK251D2 pairs two tools that cover a useful range of home-repair and renovation jobs: a compact brushless drill/driver for holes and screws, plus a three-speed oscillating tool for flush cuts and detail work. Unlike the tool-only DCF845B impact driver, this kit includes two 2Ah batteries and a charger, so a new owner can start without sourcing the power system separately. The multi-tool’s speed selection helps adapt its up-to-20,000 OPM operation to different materials, but the included batteries are relatively modest in capacity compared with the two 4Ah batteries in the DCK250QQ2. That makes this more appealing for intermittent household tasks than long, battery-hungry work sessions. The product data also has a battery-count conflict, so I would verify the kit contents before buying.
Pros:- Combines a brushless compact drill/driver with an oscillating multi-tool
- Includes a charger and two 2Ah batteries as described in the kit contents
- Three-speed multi-tool reaches up to 20,000 no-load OPM
- Workbag and general-purpose blade support transport and initial setup
Cons:- The 2Ah batteries offer less capacity than the 4Ah batteries in the DCK250QQ2 kit
- Product data conflicts on the included battery count
- Does not include an impact driver or hammer drill
Best for: Homeowners starting a DEWALT 20V MAX collection who want a drill and detail-cutting tool with batteries and a charger included.
Not ideal for: Tradespeople running extended daily jobs who would benefit from larger-capacity batteries or a hammer drill and impact driver pairing.
- Model:DCK251D2
- Voltage:20V
- Drill/driver:DCD777 brushless compact drill/driver
- Oscillating multi-tool:DCS356 XR, 3-speed
- Multi-tool speed:Up to 20,000 no-load OPM
- Batteries:Two 20V MAX 2Ah batteries described in kit contents; specification count conflicts
- Charger:DCB1102
- Included accessories:General-purpose blade and workbag
Our verdict“Choose the DCK251D2 for a practical home-project pairing with a starter battery setup, but verify the stated battery contents first.”
DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit with Two 4Ah Batteries and Charger
For buyers who need both hole-making power and fast fastening, the DCK250QQ2 is the more job-ready pairing in this group. Its hammer drill adds two speed ranges, including up to 2,000 RPM, while the impact driver delivers up to 1,825 in-lbs of torque. Two 4Ah batteries and a charger give it a stronger starting power setup than the DCK251D2, whose included batteries are 2Ah, though that kit adds an oscillating tool for cutting and detail work. This bundle is better suited to regular drilling and fastening than a single tool such as the DCF845B, but it is heavier at a listed 4.84 kg and does not offer the broader task coverage of the seven-tool DCK751P1. Choose it for capacity in the core drill-and-drive jobs, not maximum tool variety.
Pros:- Includes a hammer drill and impact driver for complementary drilling and fastening work
- Two 4Ah batteries and a charger are included
- Impact driver delivers up to 1,825 in-lbs of torque and 3,400 RPM
- Hammer drill offers two speed ranges and a variable-speed trigger
Cons:- Listed weight of 4.84 kg may be cumbersome for extended overhead work
- Two-tool focus provides less task variety than the DCK751P1 seven-tool kit
- Larger battery capacity adds a bulkier setup than the DCK251D2 starter kit
Best for: DIY remodelers and tradespeople who routinely drill, drive fasteners, and want two higher-capacity batteries included.
Not ideal for: Buyers prioritizing a lightweight carry kit, broad cutting and sanding coverage, or a compact starter bundle for occasional repairs.
- Model:DCK250QQ2
- Tools included:Hammer drill and impact driver
- Voltage:20V
- Batteries:Two lithium-ion batteries
- Battery capacity:4Ah each
- Impact driver maximum torque:1,825 in-lbs
- Impact driver maximum speed:3,400 RPM
- Hammer drill speed settings:0–650 RPM and 0–2,000 RPM
Our verdict“Choose this kit for sustained drill-and-drive work with two 4Ah batteries, and skip it if low weight or wider tool coverage matters more.”
DEWALT 20V MAX 7-Tool Cordless Combo Kit with 5Ah Battery and Charger (DCK751P1)
The DCK751P1 earns its place by covering seven distinct jobs in one 20V MAX bundle: drilling, fastening, sawing, oscillating cuts, sanding, and jigsaw work. That range makes it a more complete workshop or renovation starting point than the DCK250QQ2, which concentrates on a hammer drill and impact driver, or the DCK251D2, which supplies only two tools. The tradeoff is the power supply: this kit includes one 5Ah battery and a charger, so users may need to manage charging and tool swaps during longer sessions. At 29.8 pounds, it is also a substantial collection to transport. The stated battery type is listed as nonstandard, another detail worth checking against the seller’s kit information. I’d favor it for breadth, not for lightweight mobility or a ready supply of spare batteries.
Pros:- Seven tools cover drilling, fastening, several cutting tasks, and sanding
- Includes a 5Ah battery and charger
- Several tools feature brushless motors and variable-speed controls
- Tools share the DEWALT 20V MAX battery platform
Cons:- Only one battery is included, limiting continuous multi-tool work
- Listed weight of 29.8 pounds makes the kit less convenient to carry
- Battery type is listed as nonstandard in the product data
Best for: DIY renovators and new workshop owners who need several cordless tool types on the DEWALT 20V MAX platform.
Not ideal for: Mobile crews needing a light kit with multiple batteries ready for continuous work, or buyers who only need drilling and fastening tools.
- Model:DCK751P1
- Voltage:20V
- Tools included:Drill, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating tool, random orbital sander, and jigsaw
- Battery:One 5Ah battery
- Impact driver torque:1,500 in-lbs
- Circular saw blade:6-1/2-inch carbide
- Sander speed:8,000–12,000 OPM
- Jigsaw speed:Up to 3,200 SPM
Our verdict“Pick the DCK751P1 when tool variety matters more than portability or spare-battery capacity.”
DEWALT 20V MAX 5-Tool Cordless Combo Kit (DCK551D1M1)
The five-tool lineup gives this kit the widest task coverage here: drilling, fastening, cutting, and detail work are all represented. Compared with the DCK360D3, it adds a reciprocating saw and circular saw, making it a stronger fit for renovation projects that involve lumber and demolition. Its 2.0Ah and 4.0Ah batteries also offer more capacity variety than the three 2.0Ah batteries in that set. The tradeoff is a 25-pound kit and only two batteries to share across five tools, so extended work can mean swapping tools and waiting on charging. I’d choose it when versatility matters more than a compact loadout; buyers who mainly need drilling and fastening can carry less with the DCK277D2.
Pros:- Five tools cover a broad range of common renovation tasks
- Includes both 2.0Ah and 4.0Ah batteries, a charger, and a kit bag
- Two-speed drill supports both drilling and fastening
- Circular saw can cut a 2×4 at 45 degrees in one pass
Cons:- The 25-pound kit is heavier to carry than the three-tool DCK360D3
- Two batteries must be shared across five tools, which can interrupt longer work
- The larger tool selection may be unnecessary for buyers focused on basic drilling and fastening
Best for: DIY renovators who need cordless tools for drilling, fastening, cutting lumber, demolition, and detail work
Not ideal for: People who mainly need a drill and impact driver, or who want a light kit for frequent transport
- Model:DCK551D1M1
- Voltage:20V
- Tools included:Drill/driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating multi-tool
- Batteries:2 lithium-ion batteries: 2.0Ah and 4.0Ah
- Charger:DCB112
- Drill speeds:0–450 rpm and 1,500 rpm
- Circular saw blade:6-1/2-inch carbide
- Weight:25 pounds
Our verdict“Choose this kit for varied home renovation work that benefits from five tools, and skip it if a smaller drill-and-driver set will cover your projects.”
DEWALT 4V USB Rechargeable Cordless Screwdriver with FLEXDRIVE Control and 12-Piece Bit Set (DWHT66719)
This is the lineup’s pick for small assembly and repair jobs, not a substitute for a 20V drill. The 4V format, integrated 2Ah battery, and USB-C-compatible charging make it easier to keep in a drawer or tool pouch than the larger DCK277D2. Its six-stage torque adjustment and slide-to-drive FLEXDRIVE control offer more restraint for screws in furniture, fixtures, and other delicate materials. The tradeoff is limited power: it tops out at 44 in-lbs. of powered torque, so drilling holes or driving demanding fasteners is better left to the 20V kits. I’d pick it as a convenient companion for frequent light tasks, but not as someone’s only cordless driver. A power source for the included charging cable is not specified.
Pros:- Compact 4V design is easy to store in a drawer, pouch, or small tool bag
- Six torque stages and soft-start control help reduce overtightening
- Includes 12 bits and a four-LED work light
- USB-C-compatible charging and a 60-minute stated charging time
Cons:- 44 in-lbs. of powered torque limits it to light-duty applications
- Not a replacement for the drilling and fastening range of the 20V combo kits
- Charging cable is included, but a power source is not specified
Best for: Apartment dwellers, furniture assemblers, and homeowners handling frequent small repairs and light screw-driving
Not ideal for: Buyers who need to drill holes, drive long or large fasteners, or use one tool for demanding construction work
- Model:DWHT66719
- Voltage:4V
- Battery:Integral rechargeable 2Ah battery
- Maximum powered torque:44 in-lbs. (5 Nm)
- Maximum manual torque:124 in-lbs. (14 Nm)
- No-load speed:Up to 360 rpm
- Torque adjustment:6 stages
- Charging:USB-C compatible; 60-minute charging time
- Included bits:12-piece set
Our verdict“Pick this screwdriver for controlled, light assembly work; choose a 20V kit such as the DCK277D2 when your projects call for more power and versatility.”
DEWALT 20V MAX Brushless 3-Tool Cordless Power Tool Set (DCK360D3)
The brushless motors and three-tool selection make this a focused starter set for buyers who want drilling, fastening, and detail work without carrying a larger bundle. Its drill, impact driver, and three-speed oscillating multi-tool overlap with parts of the DCK551D1M1, but leave out the saws; that narrower selection helps keep the listed kit weight to 11.4 pounds. Three batteries are included, which gives the set more ready-to-swap packs than the two-battery five-tool kit. Each, however, is only 2Ah, so buyers doing longer or heavier work may prefer a kit with a higher-capacity battery. I’d rank this above a basic two-tool set for people who will use the multi-tool, but below the five-tool option for renovation jobs that require dedicated saws.
Pros:- Three tools cover drilling, fastening, and oscillating-tool tasks
- Brushless motors are designed for improved efficiency and runtime
- Includes three 2Ah batteries and a charger
- Listed item weight of 11.4 pounds is below the five-tool DCK551D1M1
Cons:- All three batteries have a 2Ah capacity
- No circular saw or reciprocating saw for dedicated cutting and demolition
- The added multi-tool may be unnecessary for buyers who only need drilling and fastening
Best for: DIYers starting a 20V tool setup who need a drill, impact driver, and oscillating tool for repairs and finish work
Not ideal for: Renovators who need a circular saw or reciprocating saw, or users seeking higher-capacity batteries for extended sessions
- Model:DCK360D3
- Voltage:20V
- Motor type:Brushless
- Drill driver:DCD777, 1/2-inch, 340 unit watts out
- Impact driver:DCF787, 1/4-inch, 1,500 in-lbs. torque
- Oscillating multi-tool:DCS356, 3-speed selector
- Batteries:3 × 2Ah 20V MAX lithium-ion
- Item weight:11.4 pounds
- Warranty:3-year limited warranty
Our verdict“Choose this set if you want a brushless drill-and-driver kit with an oscillating tool, but pick the DCK551D1M1 for broader cutting coverage.”
DEWALT 20V Max XR Drill Driver Kit with Battery and Charger (DCD771C2)
For buyers who want a single cordless drill rather than a multi-tool bundle, this kit keeps the choice straightforward. The compact, lightweight design is aimed at tight work areas, while its two-speed transmission gives it separate settings for slower fastening and faster drilling. Compared with the DCK277D2, it does not add an impact driver, so there is less versatility when driving repeated or demanding fasteners. In return, the buyer gets a drill-focused setup with a ratcheting chuck for bit grip and an ergonomic handle for control. The supplied description confirms a battery and charger but does not specify battery capacity or quantity, so I’d check the package details if runtime is a deciding factor. This is the simpler choice for basic drilling, not the best fit for a broad job list.
Pros:- Lightweight design is suited to tighter work areas
- Two speed settings support drilling and fastening tasks
- 1/2-inch ratcheting chuck helps hold bits securely
- Includes a battery and charger
Cons:- Does not include an impact driver like the DCK277D2
- Battery capacity and quantity are not specified in the supplied product data
- A drill-only kit offers less task coverage than the combo kits
Best for: Homeowners who need a compact cordless drill for furniture assembly, household repairs, and occasional drilling
Not ideal for: People who regularly drive heavy fasteners or want both a drill and impact driver in one kit
- Model:DCD771C2
- Voltage:20V MAX
- Motor output:300 UWO
- Speed settings:0–450 rpm and 1,500 rpm
- Chuck:1/2-inch single-sleeve ratcheting
- Included:Battery and charger
Our verdict“Choose this kit for a compact, drill-focused setup, and move to the DCK277D2 if you also need an impact driver.”
DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (DCK277D2)
This combo concentrates on the two tools many homeowners reach for most: a 1/2-inch drill/driver and a 1/4-inch impact driver. Compared with the drill-only DCD771C2, it handles a wider range of fastening jobs; compared with the five-tool DCK551D1M1, it keeps the kit smaller and more focused. Two 2.0Ah batteries, a charger, and a contractor bag provide a ready-to-carry setup, while the impact driver’s stated 1,500 in-lbs. of torque supports tougher fastening than a small screwdriver can manage. The tradeoff is that both batteries are modest in capacity, and there are no saws or multi-tool for cutting and detail work. I’d choose it for routine repairs and general construction tasks centered on drilling and fastening.
Pros:- Includes both a drill/driver and an impact driver
- Two 2.0Ah batteries, charger, and contractor bag are included
- Impact driver delivers up to 1,500 in-lbs. of torque
- Compact design, variable-speed trigger, and LED light support control in tight work areas
Cons:- Both included batteries have a 2.0Ah capacity
- No saw or oscillating multi-tool for cutting and detail work
- Less suitable for broad renovation tasks than the five-tool DCK551D1M1
Best for: Homeowners and DIYers who regularly drill holes and drive fasteners but do not need saws or specialty tools in the same kit
Not ideal for: Buyers tackling renovation projects that require cutting tools, or users who want higher-capacity batteries for longer sessions
- Model:DCK277D2
- Voltage:20V
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- Batteries:2 × 2.0Ah
- Drill/driver:DCD777, 1/2-inch
- Impact driver:DCF787, 1/4-inch
- Impact driver torque:Up to 1,500 in-lbs.
- Maximum rotational speed:2,800 rpm
- Included accessories:Charger and contractor bag
Our verdict“Pick this kit for a practical drill-and-impact-driver pairing, and choose the DCK551D1M1 if your work also calls for dedicated cutting tools.”

How We Picked
I ranked these picks by how well each package matches a clear buyer need, not by the number of tools in the box alone. My comparison weighed included tools, battery and charger coverage, platform fit, and task versatility, alongside whether a model is a sensible first purchase or a focused addition to an existing collection. I also looked at the practical distinction between a complete kit and a tool-only listing: the latter can suit DEWALT battery owners, but can leave a new buyer needing extra essentials.
The order favors useful combinations and clear roles over sheer bundle size. Compact starter kits and targeted combos rank well when they reduce the need to buy separate tools; larger sets earn a place for buyers who can put their range to work. Specialized tools remain lower for general shoppers because their usefulness depends on a narrower task or an existing battery setup. The guide avoids treating every bundle as a bargain: a deal is only compelling when its contents match the work you plan to do.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Best DEWALT Tool Deals
Before choosing among these DEWALT offers, I would match the kit to your actual workload and what you already own. The biggest differences are not just tool count: platform, battery readiness, task fit, and bundle overlap can determine whether a package saves effort or leaves gaps.
Start With the Jobs, Not the Number of Tools
Write down the tasks you expect to handle most often, then choose tools that solve those tasks directly. A drill and impact driver make sense for repeated drilling and fastening, while an oscillating multi-tool serves trimming, scraping, and detail cuts that a drill cannot handle well. Large combo kits can look like the easy answer, but unused tools still take up space and may duplicate equipment you already own. For occasional household repairs, a smaller kit can be easier to store and learn. For varied renovation work, a broader set may reduce trips to borrow or buy specialty tools. I would favor a purposeful two- or three-tool package over a bigger bundle unless its extra tools have clear jobs in your plans.
Check Battery and Charger Coverage Before Comparing Kits
Look beyond the headline tool count and check exactly how many batteries and chargers are included. A kit with multiple tools but limited battery capacity may require you to rotate packs during longer jobs, while a tool-only listing can be convenient if you already have compatible 20V MAX batteries. New DEWALT buyers should account for the battery system as part of the setup rather than assuming a bare tool is ready to use. Battery platform compatibility can also influence future purchases, so staying with one system may make sense if you plan to add tools over time. Avoid buying extra packs automatically: for short tasks, the included batteries may be enough. Match battery coverage to how long you work between charging breaks.
Decide Whether Brushless Performance Fits Your Work
Brushless tools are most compelling when a tool sees frequent or demanding use, where efficiency and sustained work matter more than keeping the initial setup simple. In this lineup, several brushless choices are tool-only, so their appeal depends on already owning batteries and a charger. A buyer setting up a first cordless kit may get more practical value from a complete brushed-tool bundle than from one premium bare tool. For occasional household projects, the performance difference may not justify building around a specialized upgrade. For repeated work, a brushless tool can be a more suitable long-term addition. Choose based on workload and ownership costs, not the label alone.
Think About Tool Overlap in Multi-Tool Bundles
Combo kits are useful when each included tool expands what you can do, but bundles can overlap with tools you already own or rarely use. Compare the contents against your current kit before choosing a five-, seven-, or ten-tool set. If you only need a drill and driver, a focused combo may leave less clutter and fewer unused accessories. A larger kit is a better fit when you are starting from scratch, equipping a shared workspace, or tackling several types of work. Check whether the set includes the batteries and charger you need, not just the tools. The best bundle is the one whose contents will see regular use.
Separate Light Fastening From Heavy-Duty Work
A compact 4V screwdriver and a 20V MAX drill or impact wrench solve different problems, even though each can turn a fastener. The 4V option is intended for lighter, controlled fastening and portability; it is not a substitute for drilling or high-torque tasks. At the other end, a high-torque impact wrench is specialized equipment that may be unnecessary for furniture assembly or routine home maintenance. Choosing a tool with more power than the job needs can add bulk without improving the result. Think about fastener size, material, access, and how much control the task calls for. Matching power to the work helps avoid both underpowered purchases and unnecessary upgrades.
Plan for Storage, Accessories, and Future Additions
Tool purchases often create follow-on needs: bits, blades, cases, and a place to keep batteries charged and organized. A kit bag can make a small set easier to carry, while a larger collection may need more deliberate storage. Check which consumables a tool requires and whether you already own compatible versions; the tool itself is only part of the working setup. If you expect to expand, choosing a coherent battery platform can simplify later additions. If you only need one specialist tool, a broad bundle may not be the most practical route. I would weigh the complete ownership setup rather than judging a listing by the number of items it contains.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is a large DEWALT combo kit a better choice than buying only the tools I need?
Not automatically. A large kit can make sense if you are starting from zero and expect to use most of its tools across regular projects. If you need only a drill and driver, a focused combo such as the DCK240C2 is less likely to leave you with unused equipment. Compare what you own already, including batteries and chargers, before choosing a bundle. The right deal is the package that fills real gaps rather than maximizing tool count.
Can I buy a DEWALT tool-only model if I do not own DEWALT batteries?
You can, but a tool-only listing does not provide the battery and charger needed to run it. Add those requirements to your purchase plan before comparing it with a kit that includes power accessories. Tool-only options such as the DCF845B, DCS356B, and DCF900B are more straightforward additions for buyers already invested in the 20V MAX platform. If this is your first cordless DEWALT purchase, a battery-and-charger kit may be a simpler starting point.
Which DEWALT kit makes the most sense for basic home repairs?
For basic repairs, a compact drill-and-driver package is often more useful than a large set of tools intended for varied jobsite work. The DCK240C2 includes both tools and battery support, while the DCD777D1 is a drill-focused option for buyers who do not need a separate impact driver. If your projects also involve trim, scraping, or detail cuts, the DCK251D2 adds an oscillating multi-tool. Choose based on the jobs you expect to repeat, not hypothetical tasks you may never take on.
Should I choose a brushless DEWALT tool over a kit with more tools?
That depends on whether you need a performance-focused upgrade or a broader set of capabilities. A brushless standalone tool can suit frequent users who already own compatible batteries and want to improve one part of their setup. A multi-tool kit may offer more immediate usefulness for a new buyer or someone covering several types of work. Compare the actual task, existing equipment, and battery needs rather than treating brushless construction as an automatic reason to choose one listing. More tools are useful only when you have jobs for them.
Is the DEWALT 4V screwdriver enough for furniture assembly and small fixes?
The DWHT66719 is designed for light fastening, so it can suit small fixes and controlled screwdriving where a full-size drill feels cumbersome. It is not the right replacement for a 20V MAX drill when you need to make holes or handle more demanding fastening. For furniture assembly, the smaller format may be convenient, but hand control still matters to avoid overtightening or damaging material. If your projects span drilling, construction, or heavy fasteners, choose a 20V MAX tool instead or keep the 4V screwdriver as a secondary tool.
Conclusion
My best overall pick is the DCK251D2 for buyers who want a useful drill-and-multi-tool pairing without jumping to a very large set. For best value in a focused starter package, I would look at the DCK240C2; beginners who mainly need one tool can start with the DCD777D1 drill kit. The best premium route is a targeted brushless upgrade such as the DCF845B or DCF900B, especially for buyers who already own 20V MAX batteries and need that specific performance. Choose the DCK1021D2 if you are equipping a broad range of work and expect to use its many tools, not simply because it has the largest assortment. For light, compact fastening, the DWHT66719 fills a different niche; for cutting, trimming, or heavy fastening, choose the dedicated 20V MAX tool built for that job.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.


















