top renewed mac studio deals
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

Shopping for renewed Mac Studio desktops means weighing a newer platform against the reassurance of a clearly described renewed condition—and checking whether the listing actually matches that promise. My strongest picks are the M5 Max Mac Studio with AppleCare+ for buyers who value added coverage, the standard M5 Max Mac Studio for a modern creative workstation, and the 2022 M1 Max renewed model for shoppers who specifically want a used configuration with 32GB of memory and a 1TB SSD.

Buying for a business?Offer from Amazon

Get business pricing on tools and workshop supplies

  • Business-only prices and quantity discounts
  • Tax-exempt purchasing
  • Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

There is a meaningful mismatch in this lineup: the two M5 Max listings describe current-generation desktops, but neither is identified as renewed, while the M1 Max listing explicitly carries that condition. I rank the M5 Max systems for capability and connectivity, then place the documented renewed M1 Max as the clearest fit for the search term. Before buying, I would confirm condition, included accessories, operating-system details, and warranty terms with the seller. The tradeoff is straightforward: newer hardware and broader connectivity versus a used listing with a shorter stated coverage period and older components.

3
compared
1
brands
2
processors
Which renewed mac studio desktop should you buy?
★ Top Pick
Apple Mac Studio Desktop Compu
Best Overall for Buyers Who Prioritize Coverage
M5 Max is positioned for demanding AI, media, and 3D workflows.
See on Amazon →
Creative professionals who want M5 Max capabilities, Thunderbolt 5, and multi-display support, and can verify condition and coverage before buying.
Apple Mac Studio Desktop Compu
M5 Max is described for creative, professional, and on-device AI workloads.
View on Amazon →
Buyers who specifically want an explicitly renewed Mac Studio with a stated 32GB memory and 1TB SSD configuration and can accept older hardware.
Apple Mac Studio
Explicitly marked renewed and described as inspected, tested, and cleaned.
View on Amazon →
Pros & cons at a glance
Apple Mac Studio Desktop Compu
✓ M5 Max is positioned for demanding AI, media, and 3D workflows.
✗ The listing does not identify the desktop as renewed.
Apple Mac Studio Desktop Compu
✓ M5 Max is described for creative, professional, and on-device AI workloads.
✗ The listing does not state that the desktop is renewed.
Apple Mac Studio
✓ Explicitly marked renewed and described as inspected, tested, and cleaned.
✗ Older 2022 M1 Max platform compared with the two M5 Max listings.

Complete the kit

Salfboy Ansi Z87.1 Certified Safety Glasses, Bulk Protect...
Salfboy Ansi Z87.1 Certified Safety Glasses, Bulk Protect…
Add to your setup →
Bulk Clear Safety Glasses ANSI Z87.1 for Construction Lab
Bulk Clear Safety Glasses ANSI Z87.1 for Construction Lab
Add to your setup →
Salfboy Clear Safety Glasses Bulk for Men, Ansi Z87.1 Pro...
Salfboy Clear Safety Glasses Bulk for Men, Ansi Z87.1 Pro…
Add to your setup →

Key Takeaways

  • Only the 2022 M1 Max listing is explicitly marked renewed; the two M5 Max listings do not state renewed condition.
  • The M5 Max with AppleCare+ is the strongest match for demanding AI, media, and 3D work when three-year coverage is part of the purchase.
  • The standard M5 Max listing offers the same headline chip and broad connection options without listed AppleCare+.
  • The M1 Max renewed configuration has 32GB RAM and a 1TB SSD, giving buyers specific listed capacities to compare against configurable M5 Max systems.
  • Verify the M1 Max listing’s software and ports before purchase: its supplied details say macOS High Sierra and list just two USB ports and one HDMI port.
2
Apple Mac Studio Desktop Compu
Best for a Modern Creative Workstation
1
Apple Mac Studio Desktop Compu
Best Overall for Buyers Who Prioritize Coverage
3
Apple Mac Studio
Best Clearly Labeled Renewed Configuration

Our Top Renewed Mac Studio Desktops Picks

Apple Mac Studio Desktop Computer with M5 Max Chip and AppleCare+ (3 Years)Apple Mac Studio Desktop Computer with M5 Max Chip and AppleCare+ (3 Years)Best Overall for Buyers Who Prioritize CoverageProcessor: Apple M5 MaxMemory: Up to 128GB unified memoryMemory bandwidth: Up to 614GB/sVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
Apple Mac Studio Desktop Computer with M5 MaxApple Mac Studio Desktop Computer with M5 MaxBest for a Modern Creative WorkstationChip: Apple M5 MaxUnified memory: Up to 128GBMemory bandwidth: Up to 614GB/sVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
Apple Mac Studio (2022) with M1 Max, 10-Core CPU, 24-Core GPU, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, Silver (Renewed)Apple Mac Studio (2022) with M1 Max, 10-Core CPU, 24-Core GPU, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, Silver (Renewed)Best Clearly Labeled Renewed ConfigurationModel year: 2022Processor: Apple M1 MaxCPU / GPU cores: 10-core CPU / 24-core GPUVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
Specs at a glance
renewed mac studio desktopProcessorMemoryMemory bandwidthThunderbolt
Apple Mac Studio Desktop CompuApple M5 MaxUp to 128GB unified memoryUp to 614GB/sFour Thunderbolt 5 ports
Apple Mac Studio Desktop Compu——Up to 614GB/sFour Thunderbolt 5 ports
Apple Mac StudioApple M1 Max32GB——

More Details on Our Top Picks

  1. Apple Mac Studio Desktop Computer with M5 Max Chip and AppleCare+ (3 Years)

    Apple Mac Studio Desktop Computer with M5 Max Chip and AppleCare+ (3 Years)

    Best Overall for Buyers Who Prioritize Coverage

    View on Amazon

    I place this M5 Max Mac Studio first for buyers who want a modern workstation and value three years of AppleCare+ alongside it. The chip is described for demanding AI, media-production, and 3D work, and support for up to 128GB of unified memory gives complex projects room to grow. Four Thunderbolt 5 ports, additional USB-A and USB-C connections, HDMI, and an SDXC slot make it better suited to a desk with fast storage, cameras, and several displays than the older renewed M1 Max listing.

    The distinction matters: this listing does not say it is renewed. I would not select it solely to satisfy a strict renewed-only search without confirming condition with the seller. Among the two M5 Max options, this is the more coverage-focused pick; the standard M5 Max has a similar stated chip and connection set, but does not list AppleCare+. The tradeoff is that the maximum memory and storage configurations may vary, and the warranty information notes that a customer-service request is required. I would verify the exact configuration and coverage terms before ordering rather than assume every unit has the maximum memory.

    Its compact 7.7-inch-square design and quiet thermal system suit a studio where desk space and low operating noise matter. Compared with the M1 Max, it is the more forward-looking choice for demanding workflows and multiple external displays, but it gives less explicit configuration certainty than the older model’s stated 32GB of memory and 1TB SSD. For a buyer who values newer capabilities and coverage more than a confirmed renewed designation, it leads this group.

    Pros:
    • M5 Max is positioned for demanding AI, media, and 3D workflows.
    • Supports up to 128GB of unified memory and up to five external displays.
    • Four Thunderbolt 5 ports plus USB, HDMI, SDXC, and headphone connections.
    • Three-year AppleCare+ is listed, with a compact design and quiet thermal system.
    Cons:
    • The listing does not identify the desktop as renewed.
    • Memory and storage configurations may vary from the maximum stated.
    • Warranty information says a customer-service request is required.

    Best for: Creative professionals and technical users who want an M5 Max workstation, broad connectivity, and listed three-year AppleCare+ coverage.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who require a listing explicitly marked renewed, or who need a confirmed memory and storage configuration before purchase.

    • Processor:Apple M5 Max
    • Memory:Up to 128GB unified memory
    • Memory bandwidth:Up to 614GB/s
    • Thunderbolt:Four Thunderbolt 5 ports
    • Other ports:Two USB-C, two USB-A, HDMI, SDXC card slot, headphone jack
    • External displays:Up to five
    • Wireless:Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 6
    • Dimensions:7.7 × 7.7 inches
    • Included coverage:AppleCare+ for 3 years
    Our verdict
    “My leading pick for a capable, coverage-focused M5 Max workstation, provided the buyer confirms condition and exact configuration.”
  2. Apple Mac Studio Desktop Computer with M5 Max

    Apple Mac Studio Desktop Computer with M5 Max

    Best for a Modern Creative Workstation

    View on Amazon

    This standard M5 Max Mac Studio earns second place because its stated hardware is compelling, but the listing provides less coverage detail than the AppleCare+ version and does not identify the computer as renewed. Its M5 Max chip, support for up to 128GB unified memory, and bandwidth up to 614GB/s position it for intensive creative and professional tasks. The GPU’s third-generation ray tracing and Neural Accelerators also speak to 3D work and on-device AI, while Thunderbolt 5 and support for up to five displays make it flexible in a multi-screen studio.

    Compared with the first-ranked M5 Max, the central difference is not a stated chip advantage; both are presented around M5 Max capability and a similar port mix. The AppleCare+ version is easier to favor when listed coverage is a priority. This one makes more sense when the buyer wants the M5 Max platform and is willing to confirm warranty and condition separately. Compared with the renewed M1 Max, it offers a newer stated platform and more complete connectivity information, but it does not supply the older listing’s specific 32GB memory and 1TB SSD figures.

    I would treat configuration as an open question: memory and storage capacities vary, and the listing does not state a specific installed amount. It is also not explicitly described as renewed, so buyers searching for a refurbished unit should verify that point rather than rely on the roundup category. With no customer-review content supplied for this product, I would base the decision on the stated specifications and seller terms, not assumed buyer experience. Its compact footprint and quiet thermal system are useful at a crowded workstation, but they do not resolve the need to confirm the actual configuration.

    Pros:
    • M5 Max is described for creative, professional, and on-device AI workloads.
    • Up to 128GB unified memory and up to 614GB/s bandwidth are supported.
    • Four Thunderbolt 5 ports and support for up to five external displays.
    • Compact design with a quiet thermal system.
    Cons:
    • The listing does not state that the desktop is renewed.
    • Installed memory and storage capacities vary and are not specified here.
    • No customer-review content or AppleCare+ inclusion is provided in the supplied details.

    Best for: Creative professionals who want M5 Max capabilities, Thunderbolt 5, and multi-display support, and can verify condition and coverage before buying.

    Not ideal for: Strict renewed-only shoppers or buyers who need a stated installed memory, storage, or warranty configuration in the listing.

    • Chip:Apple M5 Max
    • Unified memory:Up to 128GB
    • Memory bandwidth:Up to 614GB/s
    • Thunderbolt:Four Thunderbolt 5 ports
    • Other ports:Two USB-C, two USB-A, HDMI, SDXC card slot, headphone jack
    • External displays:Up to five
    • Wireless:Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 6
    • Dimensions:7.76 × 7.76 × 3.74 inches
    • Model number:MHL64LL/A
    Our verdict
    “A strong M5 Max workstation choice when capability matters more than a documented renewed condition or included coverage.”
  3. Apple Mac Studio (2022) with M1 Max, 10-Core CPU, 24-Core GPU, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, Silver (Renewed)

    Apple Mac Studio (2022) with M1 Max, 10-Core CPU, 24-Core GPU, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, Silver (Renewed)

    Best Clearly Labeled Renewed Configuration

    View on Amazon

    This 2022 Mac Studio is the most direct fit for a buyer searching for a renewed machine: the listing explicitly says Renewed and gives a concrete configuration of 32GB RAM and a 1TB SSD. It also states that the unit has been professionally inspected, tested, and cleaned, with replacement or refund eligibility within 90 days of receipt. That specificity is useful when set against the M5 Max listings, which describe newer capabilities but do not say they are renewed or provide a fixed installed memory-and-storage combination.

    The compromise is age and uncertainty around the supplied details. Its M1 Max chip has a 10-core CPU and 24-core GPU, making it the older-platform choice in this trio; buyers focused on intensive new AI or demanding 3D workflows should compare it carefully with either M5 Max system. The port description is also sparse, listing two USB ports and HDMI, while both M5 Max entries specify Thunderbolt 5 and a broader set of connections. I would ask the seller to clarify the exact ports and operating-system installation before purchase.

    In particular, the supplied spec lists macOS High Sierra, an unusual detail for a Mac Studio that should be confirmed rather than treated as a reliable description of its current software. The listing also says accessories may be compatible replacements, the box is generic, and the unit is not Apple certified. Its stated 90-day replacement or refund eligibility is not the same as the three-year AppleCare+ listed for the first M5 Max option. I rank it third for overall capability, but first for condition transparency: among these three, it is the one whose title actually identifies a renewed desktop.

    Pros:
    • Explicitly marked renewed and described as inspected, tested, and cleaned.
    • Specific configuration lists 32GB RAM and a 1TB SSD.
    • M1 Max includes a 10-core CPU and 24-core GPU.
    • 90-day replacement or refund eligibility is stated.
    Cons:
    • Older 2022 M1 Max platform compared with the two M5 Max listings.
    • Accessories may be compatible replacements, and the unit is not Apple certified.
    • The listed macOS High Sierra and limited port details should be verified with the seller.

    Best for: Buyers who specifically want an explicitly renewed Mac Studio with a stated 32GB memory and 1TB SSD configuration and can accept older hardware.

    Not ideal for: People who need the newest platform, clearly detailed modern ports, Apple-certified renewal, or long listed coverage.

    • Model year:2022
    • Processor:Apple M1 Max
    • CPU / GPU cores:10-core CPU / 24-core GPU
    • Memory:32GB
    • Storage:1TB SSD
    • Ports:Two USB ports and one HDMI port, as listed
    • Operating system:macOS High Sierra, as listed; confirm with seller
    • Condition and coverage:Renewed; 90-day replacement or refund eligibility
    • Dimensions / weight:10 × 7.7 × 3.7 inches / 5.9 pounds
    Our verdict
    “My clearest renewed-condition pick, best for buyers who value a specified 32GB/1TB configuration over newer hardware and broader listed connectivity.”
renewed mac studio desktops
What makes a great renewed mac studio desktop
1
Check that the listing is actually renewed
For a strict renewed purchase, start with the condition wording and seller terms, not just the Mac Studio name.
2
Choose the chip around your workload
The M5 Max listings are positioned for demanding media production, 3D, professional work, and on-device AI.
3
Compare the configuration you will receive
Maximum supported memory is not the same as the installed amount.
4
Match ports and displays to your desk
The M5 Max systems have detailed connection lists, including four Thunderbolt 5 ports , USB-A and USB-C, HDMI, SDXC, and support f
How to choose your renewed mac studio desktop
1
How we picked
I ranked these desktops around the needs behind a Mac Studio search: processing headroom, useful memory and storage info
2
Check that the listing is actually renewed
For a strict renewed purchase, start with the condition wording and seller terms, not just the Mac Studio name.
3
Choose the chip around your workload
The M5 Max listings are positioned for demanding media production, 3D, professional work, and on-device AI.
4
Compare the configuration you will receive
Maximum supported memory is not the same as the installed amount.
5
Match ports and displays to your desk
The M5 Max systems have detailed connection lists, including four Thunderbolt 5 ports , USB-A and USB-C, HDMI, SDXC, and
Vetted renewed mac studio desktops ·
The best renewed mac studio desktops, compared
★ Winner Apple Mac Studio Desktop Compu
Best Overall for Buyers Who Prioritize Coverage
3compared
2processors

How We Picked

I ranked these desktops around the needs behind a Mac Studio search: processing headroom, useful memory and storage information, display and peripheral connections, and confidence about the machine’s condition. I gave extra weight to clear condition and coverage details, since a renewed purchase depends on knowing what is being sold and what support comes with it. That is why the M1 Max entry remains relevant even though it is much older: it is the only listing explicitly marked renewed and it states a concrete 32GB/1TB configuration.

I also treated the two M5 Max listings carefully rather than assuming they are renewed. Their product information describes capable desktops, but does not identify them as refurbished or renewed. The AppleCare+ listing ranks first for its stated three-year coverage and clear professional-use positioning; the standard M5 Max follows as a strong hardware choice with less coverage information. The M1 Max comes third for buyers seeking a specifically renewed unit, but its older chip, sparse port description, short stated warranty, and unusual operating-system detail call for verification. I did not infer performance benchmarks, exact included configurations beyond those provided, or seller policies that were not stated.

Feature comparison
renewed mac studio desktopProcessor
Apple Mac Studio Desktop CompuApple M5 Max
Apple Mac Studio Desktop Compu—
Apple Mac StudioApple M1 Max
Everyday → specialist
Everyday & valuePremium & specialist
Which renewed mac studio desktop fits you?
The everyday user
All-round, reliable
The enthusiast
Premium & high-performance
The gift-giver
Looks & craftsmanship

Factors to Consider When Choosing Renewed Mac Studio Desktops

I would begin by separating the question of model capability from the question of renewed condition. In this lineup, those do not always point to the same listing: the M5 Max desktops describe newer hardware, while the M1 Max listing is the one explicitly marked renewed.

Check that the listing is actually renewed

For a strict renewed purchase, start with the condition wording and seller terms, not just the Mac Studio name. The 2022 M1 Max is explicitly labeled renewed and includes a description of inspection, testing, and cleaning. Neither M5 Max listing supplied here is identified as renewed. I would ask the seller to confirm whether an M5 Max unit is refurbished, new, or another condition before treating it as a match for this search. Condition labels, included accessories, and return or replacement terms can affect the practical value as much as the chip.

Choose the chip around your workload

The M5 Max listings are positioned for demanding media production, 3D, professional work, and on-device AI. They also state support for up to 128GB unified memory and high memory bandwidth, which may help buyers with large projects or multitasking needs. The M1 Max is an older generation, with a specified 10-core CPU and 24-core GPU. That does not make it unsuitable for every task, but I would compare its workload fit against the newer systems rather than assume the age difference is irrelevant. For newer demanding workflows, the M5 Max models are the more natural candidates.

Compare the configuration you will receive

Maximum supported memory is not the same as the installed amount. Both M5 Max descriptions say capacities vary, so I would confirm the exact RAM and storage on the unit before ordering. The M1 Max listing is clearer on this point: it names 32GB RAM and a 1TB SSD. That makes it easier to judge against a known project library or application needs, though buyers give up the M5 Max generation. Confirm whether storage is fixed and whether any accessories are included in the renewed package.

Match ports and displays to your desk

The M5 Max systems have detailed connection lists, including four Thunderbolt 5 ports, USB-A and USB-C, HDMI, SDXC, and support for as many as five external displays. That is a better documented fit for a multi-monitor production desk or a setup with fast external storage. The renewed M1 Max listing names just two USB ports and one HDMI port. Because that description is limited, I would verify its exact port selection before buying if you rely on specific peripherals. A port mismatch can mean extra adapters or a different workstation choice.

Read coverage and software details closely

The AppleCare+ M5 Max listing states three years of coverage, though it also says a customer-service request is required; I would verify the terms and activation details. The other M5 Max description does not provide comparable coverage information. The M1 Max listing states 90-day replacement or refund eligibility, but it is not Apple certified and may include compatible replacement accessories. Its listed operating system, macOS High Sierra, is a detail I would ask the seller to clarify before purchase. These specifics help distinguish stated support from assumptions about support.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which of these Mac Studio desktops is explicitly renewed?

Only the 2022 M1 Max Mac Studio is explicitly identified as renewed in the supplied product details. It is described as inspected, tested, and cleaned, with 90-day replacement or refund eligibility. The two M5 Max listings do not state that they are renewed, so I would confirm their condition with the seller if renewed status is a requirement.

Should I choose the M5 Max or the renewed M1 Max?

I would favor an M5 Max for demanding current creative, AI, or 3D work, and for the listed Thunderbolt 5 and multi-display capabilities. The renewed M1 Max is a better fit if you want an explicitly renewed listing with a stated 32GB of memory and 1TB SSD, and its older platform suits your workload. The right choice depends on both the tasks you run and whether renewed condition is non-negotiable.

Does the M5 Max listing include 128GB of memory?

Both M5 Max descriptions say the systems support up to 128GB of unified memory, but they also note that configurations vary. That wording does not confirm that a particular listed unit has 128GB installed. I would check the exact configuration shown by the seller before buying, especially if your applications need a specific memory capacity.

What should I verify about the renewed M1 Max listing?

I would confirm the current operating-system installation, the full port selection, the condition of the storage and memory, and which accessories are included. The supplied details list macOS High Sierra and only two USB ports plus HDMI, so those points deserve clarification. I would also read the seller’s terms for the stated 90-day replacement or refund eligibility and remember that the listing says it is not Apple certified.

Is AppleCare+ included with both M5 Max options?

No. The first M5 Max listing specifically names AppleCare+ for three years. The standard M5 Max listing does not include AppleCare+ in the details provided, so I would not assume the same coverage applies. Confirm the precise coverage status, terms, and any activation requirements with the seller before placing an order.

Conclusion

For a buyer who wants a modern M5 Max workstation with listed extended coverage, I would start with the AppleCare+ model, while confirming its condition and exact configuration. If I wanted M5 Max capability but did not need AppleCare+ stated in the listing, the standard M5 Max is the next option—provided I verified renewed status, warranty, memory, and storage first. For someone whose priority is an explicitly renewed Mac Studio with specified memory and SSD capacity, the 2022 M1 Max is the clearest match, though I would ask about its operating system, ports, and replacement accessories before buying. My ranking favors capability and stated support overall, but the M1 Max is the only straightforward renewed-condition choice in this particular group.

FALL YARD WORK

Fall yard work Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

4 Best Mac Mini Configurations for Creators in 2025 You Can’t Miss

An essential guide to the four top Mac Mini setups for creators in 2025 that will elevate your workflow—discover which one suits your needs best.

15 Best Portable Propane Fire Pits for 2026

Compare 15 portable propane fire pits by heat output, portability, and cooking ability. Find the best fit for camping, tailgating, and backyard use.

14 Best Premium Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones That Deliver Superior Sound and Silence

I compared 14 premium wireless noise-canceling headphones on sound, ANC strength, comfort, and battery to find the best picks for every budget and listener.

13 Best Premium Fire TV Edition Smart TVs of 2026: Unmatched Picture Quality and Features

Discover the top premium Fire TV Edition smart TVs in 2026. Find the best overall, value, and specialized options to elevate your home entertainment.