TL;DR
Get business pricing on tools and workshop supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
A Slickdeals Frontpage listing advertises the DEWALT 20V MAX brushless drill and impact driver combo kit for $169 with free shipping. The available listing does not support the headline’s $1 price, and it provides no details about stock, sale dates, or eligibility.
According to a Slickdeals Frontpage listing, the DEWALT 20V MAX brushless drill and impact driver combo kit is advertised for $169, with free shipping. The listing does not show a $1 price, so the available information does not establish a way to buy the kit for that amount.
The Slickdeals deal headline identifies a cordless drill/driver and impact driver combo kit in DEWALT’s 20V MAX brushless line. It lists the price as $169 and says shipping is free. Those are the only purchase terms provided in the listing information available here.
The listing’s product reference includes the identifiers DCK227D2, DCD793 and DCF840. The available listing details do not clarify which identifier applies to the kit versus its individual tools, or describe included batteries, a charger, a case, or other accessories. Buyers should check the retailer’s live product page before relying on any package details.
The requested claim that the kit can be obtained for $1 is not supported by the price in the Slickdeals listing. The deal information gives no explanation of a coupon, rebate, trade-in, membership offer, or other promotion that could reduce the $169 price to $1. It would be misleading to present the $1 figure as an available offer based on these details.
Deal Check / Power Tools
DEWALT 20V MAX Combo Kit: The Listing Says $169
A Slickdeals Frontpage listing advertises the brushless drill and impact driver kit for $169 with free shipping. The available details do not support the headline’s $1 price.
What is documented
Read the listing as it stands
The deal information identifies the kit and asking price, while leaving key purchase details to the retailer’s live page.
01 / Product
20V MAX brushless combo
The headline describes a cordless drill/driver paired with an impact driver in DEWALT’s 20V MAX brushless line.
02 / References
Model IDs are listed
The deal reference includes DCK227D2, DCD793, and DCF840. It does not clarify which ID maps to the kit versus each tool.
03 / Package
Contents need confirmation
Batteries, charger, case, specifications, and warranty terms are not detailed. Check the retailer’s exact package description.
Price reality
$1 is not established
The supplied deal details support reporting $169, not a one-dollar checkout price or a specific savings claim.
Stated in listing
$169Advertised asking price for the combo kit, with free shipping stated in the headline.
Requested headline claim
$1No coupon, rebate, trade-in, membership offer, or other qualifying promotion is documented.
Before ordering
Four checks at checkout
Deal prices and inventory can change. Confirm the live offer and terms before placing an order.
Check 01
Open the retailer page
Confirm the product and whether the $169 offer is still available.
Check 02
Review the package
Verify tools, batteries, charger, case, and other included accessories.
Check 03
Read delivery terms
Confirm shipping location, timing, and any account or checkout conditions.
Check 04
Confirm final total
Review taxes, eligibility, and any documented promotion before paying.
Quick answers
Key questions
Based on the available Slickdeals Frontpage deal information.
Can you get the kit for $1?
The listing does not support a $1 price. It advertises the kit for $169; check the retailer page for any separately documented promotion.
What price does the listing give?
$169, with free shipping stated in the deal headline.
What is included?
The listing identifies a drill/driver and impact driver and references DCK227D2, DCD793, and DCF840. It does not specify batteries, charger, case, or other accessories.
Is the offer still available?
The deal information gives no end date or stock status. Confirm the current price and availability with the retailer.
The Listed Price Is $169
The gap between $1 and $169 changes the practical value of the deal. The Slickdeals listing gives $169 as the price; readers searching for a nominal-cost offer should not assume they can check out for one dollar. Taxes or other charges may also apply.
For shoppers who need both tools, a combo listing can make it easier to compare the cost of a matched set against buying tools separately. But the available Slickdeals information does not give a regular price, discount percentage, historical price, or comparison with other retailers. It supports reporting the asking price and free-shipping claim, not a conclusion about how much buyers save.
Confirming the final total and package contents matters because the deal listing does not provide all purchase conditions. A retailer’s checkout page is the place to verify the current price, delivery terms, included components, and any restrictions before ordering.
Products Worth Considering

Dyson Cyclone V10 Origin Cordless Vacuum

Dyson V8 Cyclone Cordless Vacuum

eufy Security Essential 7-Piece Alarm System
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
What the Deal Listing Identifies
The Slickdeals deal is identified as a DEWALT 20V MAX brushless cordless kit pairing a drill/driver with an impact driver. Its headline also includes the model references DCK227D2, DCD793 and DCF840. The deal information does not provide product specifications such as torque, speed settings, battery capacity, or warranty terms.
That limited description is important when comparing tool deals. A kit’s value can depend on which batteries and accessories are bundled, but those details are not stated in the supplied Slickdeals listing. Readers should not infer the contents from the price or product name alone; they should verify the retailer’s product description for the exact package being sold.
The free-shipping claim comes from the Slickdeals listing. The available deal information does not name a retailer in the headline or specify shipping locations, delivery timing, or whether account or checkout conditions apply. The retailer’s page should be checked for applicable delivery terms.
Price Terms and Stock Need Checking
The available Slickdeals information does not say when the offer began or ends, whether the kit remains in stock, or whether the $169 price is limited to particular locations or customers. It also does not state whether the free-shipping offer has conditions. Deal prices and inventory can change, so the listing price should be treated as a reported offer rather than a promise of current availability.
Most importantly, the Slickdeals listing provides no supporting detail for a $1 checkout price. It does not explain whether that figure might refer to a separate promotion, a coupon applied after other conditions, or a mistaken headline. Without that information, readers should use $169 as the stated price and verify the final total with the retailer.
Verify the Offer Before Ordering
Shoppers interested in the kit should open the retailer listing linked from Slickdeals and confirm that the product, $169 price, and shipping terms are still available. They should review the product page and checkout total for taxes, delivery conditions, eligibility requirements, and the exact tools and accessories included.
Until a retailer page or deal update documents a qualifying path to a $1 price, there is no confirmed $1 offer to report. Any change to the price, stock status, or promotion would need to be checked against an updated listing.
Source: Slickdeals Frontpage
Key Questions
Can you get the DEWALT combo kit for $1?
The available Slickdeals listing does not support a $1 price. It advertises the kit for $169, so check the retailer’s current page for any separately documented promotion.
What price does the listing give?
Slickdeals Frontpage lists the DEWALT 20V MAX brushless drill and impact driver combo kit at $169, with free shipping stated in the headline.
What is included in the kit?
The Slickdeals listing identifies a drill/driver and impact driver, along with model references DCK227D2, DCD793 and DCF840. The available details do not specify batteries, a charger, a case, or other accessories; check the retailer’s full product description.
Is the $169 offer still available?
The Slickdeals deal information does not provide an end date or current stock status. Confirm the live price and availability on the retailer’s page before ordering.
Source: Slickdeals Frontpage
